"As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and more mysterious."

Nowadays the knowledge are developed. So that some people argue that the difficulty of studying something also increase, so that the things became more complex and mysterious. However, the increase of the knowledge helps the understanding.

It is true that the development of the knowledge causes the increase of the difficulty for the scholars to understand the world and self. Because the advance of the related knowledge aggrandizes the scope of the field and requires the preciseness. For example in field of the astronomy, the scope of their studies were limited to the range available for their eyes. But with the development of the knowledge of technology, the scope that the scholars can deal with is enhanced. Moreover, the psychologist were asked to be concentrate on their rumination on the self in the past. However, with the development of the experimental knowledge, the psychologists need to be more precise approaches nowadays.

However, the increase of the difficulty does not denote the increase of the mysteriousness. In fact, the difficulty is not the hinderance of the knowledge, but the booster of the advance in knowledge. Because by overcoming the difficulty, the scholars can expand their knowledge and make thing more comprehensible. For example, with the development of logics, the present philosophers are asked to be more precise in presenting their idea. But due to the difficulty, they can cultivate their acumen to deal with the philosophical problems.

As we have seen above, even though the development of the knowledge increase the difficulty in learning things, but the difficulty rather helps scholar to understand things in more comprehensible ways.