We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Learning is a thing that mostly we could acquire from others, that’s why the people who teach us are much more influential on this aspect. The author states something like--people who matches their maestro’s interest or share their views at an extent can learn better than who doesn't. I am on the side of the above stated prompt and I have some aspects to delineate to clarify my position.

In some cases and in some fields, if one doesn't share the interests or views of his or her master, he never learns a thing for sure. Say artistic area of learning, mostly in musical area people who have an inclination to capture the style in which his or her boss plays the music or what sort of genre of music the teacher used to play, he or she must have the interest alike his master’s, otherwise he cannot get a single lesson. A bit feeling of a contradiction destroys the of learning. Only and if only the interests of teacher and student match, then a student can learn a song in the way of his teacher composes or used to play.

Moreover, in the field of sports say American football instance. The Similitude of views or of interests between a player and a coach is the first criteria how to kick a ball like a pro, if one wants such. People who are not like the way how their coach likes to play or are not familiar with the tactics what the coach is going to apply in the football pitch, never gets a chance in the team. How he could learn football from that very coach? Insofar, in the field of academia, a student cannot find any interests to learn a lesson if their teacher is a heretic person amongst them. The students actually start to hate the teacher instead of acquiring something from him.

However, we can see a lot of examples in the previous era, a student went against his teacher and found a more convenient way to invent a new path what previously unprecedented. In where he could gain more than his teacher had and invent the same thing in an easier and faster way what his master were trying for times. Suppose, in ancient Greece Plato’s student the great Aristotle went so far away than his masters in some extent by disproving some fallacious belief of his ancestors’.

In sum learning from both, weather the teacher is in my area of interest or not, can galvanize a learner to go forward.