The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of marketing at Dura-Sock, Inc.

"A recent study of our customers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process, which ensures that our socks are strong enough to last for two years. We have always advertised our use of the Endure process, but the new study shows that despite our socks' durability, our average customer actually purchases new Dura-Socks every three months. Furthermore, our customers surveyed in our largest market, northeastern United States cities, say that they most value Dura-Socks' stylish appearance and availability in many colors. These findings suggest that we can increase our profits by discontinuing use of the Endure manufacturing process."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the memo, the vice president of Dura-Sock stated that customers basically value their stylish appearance of their product rather that its longevity, in addition he suggested that they can enhance their profit by concerning with versatility of products not with the Endure manufacturing process later only ensures robust constriction of products but this conclusion is stated under some unwarranted assumptions, if these two evidence can be analyzed with justification mentioned bellow, are ensured by the institution then we may conclude the success.

Firstly, the average customers are usually prone to purchase new socks in every three months but why the do it? There is a possibility that the majority of the customers of this Inc. are professionally athlete, that’s why they need some products that can last long as their activities are heavier than general uses but these socks may loose its much strength within 3 month for such stress than regular. Consequently, they need to buy another. They don’t care the styles and other appearances actually. If this assumption could be justified with evidence then the Inc. brings no profit by protein products rather than long lasting ones.

Secondly, the survey is performed in of this Inc.’s one the largest market in a particular part of the nation and it says they prefer versatile colors and more stylists and insouciant to longevity. Is this true for other region as well where people use this Inc.’s socks? Perhaps, the customers of other location like or buy their product only for their long lasting services not for variety of styles. There may some possibility weather this phenomenon might be true, the president’s prediction may not hold water and the conclusion would be weaken dramatically.

In sum the above stated assumptions must be justified by proper evidence if this Inc. are really want to make some profits by discounting the Endure manufacturing process that only ensures longevity not versatility, otherwise this argument would be fallen in doubt.