"We can usually learn much from people whose views we share than from people whose view contradict our own".; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.Disagreement can

cause stress and inhibit learning.

Do we learn more from individuals who have common view-point as ours than the people who have paradoxical opinions?. Author claim that

the reason is this which can cause stress and prevent learning.I concede that discord can cause emotional imbalance. Although, On the contrary to speaker's view, in my eye we learn more from people who has opposite opinions compare to those who share same thinking

as ours.

Admittedly,under some circumferences disagreement with others can be counterproductive to learning.For instance, one need to look at

television debates or radio talk shows where disagreement usually manifests itself meaninglessly and seems like shouting matches,

during which opponent vie to have their own message heard and have little interest in finding common ground. In result, neither

opponent not viewers can learn anything and in the result learning impeded.

Disagreement also inhibit learning when two persons are uninterested in debating and discourse. For example, the student of anatomy have

almost no interest in knowing how social science student relevance their study with mental health of a person.The debate become

combat talk not more than that.Instead, If proper discussion take place between them thus it can introduce some new research and

useful and meaningful solutions of problem.

Aside from this, I fundamentally disagree with claim that common ground between two opponents gain much knowledge than the person with whom you contradict.At the personal level, by listening to parents rules and policies, teenagers can learn how certain behaviors

naturally cause some undesirable consequences, Which ultimately become helpful them in forgoing future. At the same time,by

listening to teenagers concern parents can learn difference between effective parenting and control over one.Finally, at global level

two nations with opposite policies can reach to the mutual agreement by striving to understand other's legitimate concern

for its national security and stability and so forth.

In sum, unless two opponent in the debate are willing to play just to prove their self right. I concede that disagreement can

impede learning.Otherwise, discourse and debate between people with opposite viewpoint is foundation upon which human

knowledge advances.