We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to

In life, learning is a continuous process. One hardly gets to a stage where they feel they have gotten all there is to learn in the world. But how can one know which lesson learned in life is the most valuable? People acquire lessons from diverse ways, which could include learning it from other people’s experience or experiencing it by themselves. The prompt argues that the most valuable lessons in life are gotten when people are struggling than when they are successful. However, I mostly agree with this prompt for two reasons. Although I do concede that in some cases, we can learn important lessons from our achievements than from our than from when we were not successful.

To begin, financial lessons can be learned when one is not successful than when one is . For example, the case of Justin Bieber who came from a rich home; he spent a lot of money on things that did not matter because he may not have learnt the value of money. A lot of people who come from poverty know what it means to be poor and would do a whole lot not to go back to being destitute. These people have learnt the actual value of money and that may not be learned if they had grown up in a rich family.

Furthermore, many people have understood the virtues of hard-working when they were struggling. In the case of Fela Kuti, ( a popular Nigerian artiste who rose in the the 1960’s), he struggled from where he was to fame. He knew there was no way in which he could attain fame without being diligent. He worked in Industries where the pay was very little to get to where he was before his death. Had Kuti been born in a wealthy home, maybe he might not have achieved success. Today he is known as one of the greatest Nigerian artiste to have ever lived. This was something he had to learn while he was struggling.

` Admittedly, in some cases, one could learn a lot from their successes. For example people who are struggling may not have the luxury of learning lessons when they area lot of people struggling. Many people learn when they are sucessful than when they are. An example is in the case of many people in the entertainment industries who have had to learn how to handle fame. When they were struggling, they might not have been able to get that skill. They needed to be successful to be able to learn it.

In conclusion, our most valuable lessons are learned from when we are struggling. However, I do concede that in some cases, they are best learned when we are successful.