We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Enjoyment and hard work are two somewhat equal and opposite sides of the same coin. They provide balance to human endevours and this balance is necessary for an all-round human knowledge increse. Experiences in life can broadly be categorised as either working hard to break a barrier that would move one to the next phase or enjoying from the hard work or achievements of yourself or others that have broken this barrier. That said, it can be unequivocably said that limitations bring out the best in us and teach us more valuable lessons than enjoyment.

Learning in itself comes from doing things never done before - either on a personal note or studying it from people who have done it. The human brain is more stimulated in times of adversity than enjoyment. A natural hormone called adrenaline is naturally secreted when a human is in a difficult state - this makes the individual super active and willing to try out new things they won't have tried before, things that the individual would later see as valuable. Enjoying one's success doesn't offer any avenue to do much, most times, one is relaxing - no valuable life lesson can be learn from that.

Furthermore, our limitations provide avenues for us to research. Research involves studying, analysing, experiementing and so on. Elon Musk, for example saw a limitation of a one-time usability of the space crafts in the aerospace industry and wanted to conquer it with his new company, Space X. To do this, he (and his company), had to first research how the current space crafts work and further fail several times before getting to a place where they broke the limitations. Now, they can reuse space crafts for multiple space travel. These research and experimental phases are more likely to provide more valuable life experience than when his team sits at the beach enjoying coconut water.

In addition, breaking limits are more celebrated by humans as it remains a wonder how humans achieve such feats. For example, the Guinness World record gives a platform to keep track and celebrate humans who have achieved incredible feats. Up till date, I'm not sure of any record for a 'best in enjoyment' category. This signifies to us that its ingrained in us to push our limits because the enjoyment afterwards only becomes more desirable and sweeter.

In conclusion, humans are wired to constantly push their limits - be better, be wiser, be more intelligent, and so on. Although their level of satisfaction and enjoyment tend to increase after crushing new goals and previous limits, most valuable life lessons are learnt while struggling from one's limitations.