The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The definition of a society can be stated as the group of people who are led by the leader in the direction that will eventually lead to utopia. Here the person selected as a leader can have varied mentality and can make the decision as per his experiences and the advises. However, the verdicts and statements have to have pros and cons. These verdicts or statements can be questioned by the people. And I believe, only by questioning the statements made by authority, a vast vision is made prevail to think. Hence we can agree with the author's statement that well-being of the society can be enhanced by questioning the authority.

There are several examples for this stated thought. The Indian legislature has several bodies. One of the body is selected to make the decisions for the further development and improvement of the nation. This statement of verdict is judged by several other political bodies. If the statement made seem questionable, then other bodies question the statement made and this further taken for judgement. Further discussions are made on this field, previous success incidents are considered, to ultimately evaluate the final conclusion.

To elaborate on the example made in the previous statement, consider the example of GST system which was recently introduced by prime minister Mr. Narendra Modi in India. Prime minister Modi introduced GST system, introducing the services tax and service charges on goods that are purchased or imported. This system initially made substantial increase in the cost price of all the goods. This was questioned and was repudiated by many people. But when the underlying intention came into light, the system was appriciated. The main intention was to pull out the venality which was habituated in many officers and the black money which was made out of that habit. Since this was questioned, it paved the pay to think in wider perspective and understand the intention of the statement made and was eventually accepted.

Right to speak is a great previlege which is given to the people. It is ones duty to use this previlege in the proper way and ultimately lead to the better formation of society. The people has the right to question the authority, when the decisions are made. Only through questions and discussions, a society can be built stronger and beautiful.

Thus, the people has to question the authority, for the statements made, discussed which leads to the development, enhanced and well-being of the society.