Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The author's claim on monitoring the e-mail correspondences of all the employees would reduce the waste of resources and protect the company from lawsuit is quiet debatable. The company, which could be called a business enterprise, that would give fund the employees for their work and for the development and prosperity of the nation would have framed some lawsuits for their employees. These lawsuits may include several checks like monitoring the employees work time, checking their email correspondence, such that the resources are not much wasted ans so on. I believe that these checks are important for any company.

In countries such as India, companies have framed strict lawsuits in association with Indian government. These strict rules are same through the country. One among them is to monitor the employees e-mail correspondence. By this regular check, it can be made known the facts like the employee's working hours, the amount of other resources the employee uses and many other things. The resources to any company are important. By doing this an awareness will be created in employee's mind and will not try to squander the company's resources.

Many companies will have their own history of data. To secure these data, several storage devices that costs millions together would be brought and would be allowed to be used by all the employees for their purpose like their work related data, their emails and many other. If these resources are used at profligacy, then it will incur substantial loss to the company. To avoid this the routine check is necessary. Further more, the resources such as the employee's time is also tantamount importance. The more the number of working hours of an employee, the more is the productivity of the company. To accelerate this and to utilize the complete of the company resources, such regular monitoring is important.

Although, it was said in the previous paragraphs that these strict lawsuits are importance, sometimes, this can be deleterious. For example, a company head or CEO may have several e-mails that have to preserved secretly. He may have conversions with their potential customers, that have to be hidden from any employees. In this case the e-mail check of such a person would be perilous. There may be chances of steeling the private data of the company.

Thus, in a nutshell, the company lawsuits to have a regular checks are important for any company, to monitor the proper usage of all sorts of resources.