Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

Talent is a privilege to all humans in this world. Humans gifted with different variety of talents are the greatest assets of the society. One should find out one's talent and has to woo the world with their talent. One should be encouraged to enhance one's talent and prove to be a greatest gift to the society. When this encouragement is made to the children at the college level, no doubt they can be become good future citizens. Hence talents of the students at the college level has to be exhorted.

There are several countries that supports the individual talents, nurture them and helps the individual to achieve in that field. Countries such as India, which is enriched with great variety of culture and tradition, supports and nurtures the growth of such national wealth. Students when they arrive to college, they have the opportunities to opt arts and culture as the subject, develop expertise and show case the world their talent and become an epitome of mankind. To encourage this the government has opened universities to educate the students in the field of art and culture.

Not only in the field of arts and culture but also in the field of science and developments, the universities provide opportunities to the college student to analyze the concepts with practical experiments to enhance their understandings. Students if interested are also provided good opportunities to work with scientists and learn the thinks with greater depth. If the students are made to walk this path they can become good citizens of the society in the future. Hence ones talents and interests has to be exhorted and nurtured.

Although greater stress is to be laid on one's talents and interest, some circumstances should also be considered. For example if the student is from financially backward class, and has to come to job as early as possible to support his or her family financially, then the person has to look at the flush of jobs prevailing for the particular field. He or she will try to complete the basic education and will try to get the job which is of general trend or of most popular one. They will try to complete the education which is required for that particular job. By doing this a person is masking his or her talent for the sake of penny.

Thus, in total, student's talents and interests has to be encouraged, nurtured and enhanced. Only by then greatest asset and be produced to the society.