"The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authoriy."

Agree:

The two pillars of a healthy society are its well being and to what extent this well being is enhanced constantly. The well being, in its turn, comprises of social and financial security. Any society has a tendency to appoint an authority who will be accountable for the welfare of people. Having been appointed, an authority take responsibility for their activities and work on enhancing the well being of denizens of a country. Аs long as people delegate authority to government officials, it is their straight right to question them, as a result.

Once people question authority on their activities, a transparency in what is happening in the country will emerge. Governments collect taxes, receive foreign aid and develop mechanisms to allocate these resources to satisfy a multiplicity of needs. Governments are entrusted vast sums of public money and this can pose a serious corruption risk. By questioning authority on government expenditure, society can help shed light on how country’s taxes are being spent. Such actions from people’s side may enhance the well being of society and expose any abuses in the future.

It is healthy for a society to question authorities. People choose authorities (government officials) by an ability to fullfil imposed demands. Therefore, as long as they make decision in favor of authority to hold their position, they should have a trust, in return. However, in order to enhance their well-being, denizens cannot question authorities all the time. Denizens can question authority on accountability, but should not intervene constantly, because if government officials are questioned continually, they will not have much time on working on their main tasks. A healthy society works best where a majority of its people are in accord with the government.

In a nutshell, questioning authorities will enhance the well being of society due to the transparency between people and government officials, but at times, it is not prudent to do so. Undue intervention may attribute to distrustful relationship and irrational time spending of authorities to concentrate on their main tasks while governing the country.