While most of the environmental problems we face result from the use of technology, society
must depend upon technology to find solutions to these problems."
Technology has proved to be a boon for mankind. It is technology which has helped us develop
in all fronts of life. Without technological developments we would still be living in pre-historic
age. It is the various technological innovations which have made this world progress so much
that nothing today seems to be impossible. Technology has made those things feasible which
once we never even thought of. We certainly have to pay a price for every comfort we get and
nothing comes free of cost. The various environmental problems which have resulted from
various technological innovations are the price we are paying to nature for our comfort. I agree
that if technology is causing all these environmental problems then technology alone should
bring out various measures to solve this problem.
Technology is progressing faster and faster. One nation wants to outshine the other nation by
creating something better and superior and in this rat race of competition our environment is
suffering a lot. There is a lot of chemical waste from the industries and it is polluting the air and
the water bodies. The pollution on roads because of numerous vehicles is increasing day by day.
There is large number of industries coming up which would add up to the pollution level. We
have become very advanced and technology has helped humans to progress in all fields of life
but now endeavor should be made to protect the environment. There should be such innovations
which create no hazards for our environment and if we are harming the environment we are
eventually harming ourselves. The effect of pollution on environment has resulted in global
warming and this would harm humans in the long run. The efforts in technology should now be
instigated to help the environment. Various technological measures should be taken to ensure
safety of the environment. Such fuels should be used which cause less pollution and alternate
options should be adopted in technology which are either not at all harmful or less harmful for
nature.
Although these environmental problems are caused due to technology but we should not forget
that these innovations in the technological front were made to aid humans in different fields of
life. Therefore, it is not only the responsibility of technology to solve the environment related
problems but of humans also who the cause behind all such problems is. We can help the
environment by putting restrictions on our technological use, that certainly does not mean
abstaining from it but putting a limit would certainly help. Another cause is the increasing
population which again can be solved by humans.