"While some leaders in government, sports, industry, and other areas attribute their success to a well-developed sense of competition, a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation."

Today's world is highly competitive in every aspect of life where the survival of fittest is been credo for everyone. Due to high competition teachers, guidance and parents force there child to be highly competitive. But don't forget that in the 21st century the idea of globalization pops out where the distance between countries has been diminished and became one global country. so, I believe that the best way for society to prepare its young people is by instilling a sense of cooperation rather than competition.

For instance in the business world the one of the most important trait for hiring employees skill to cooperate with there peers and work in the team. This is the key descriptions of all the MNCs.Though business is highly competitive these days, no business can survive without the cooperation with other industries.for example if one industry produced certain goods for peoples it might not be able to take his goods to people.so it has to cooperate with logistics industry to continue there productions and make more profits.

Not only in the business world we can see cooperation among nations also. For an instance, one nation has a limited amount of natural sources like coal, oil, but better production of foods and other nation has a limited amount of food production but a large number of fossil fuels then this nation cooperates with each other to satisfy there needs. yes, it is true that back in history powerful countries invaded a poor country to use their resources and fought with another powerfull country for dominating poor nations. But this practice is not found in today's world because everyone knows that resources are limited and the nations have to cooperate with each other to survive.

Not only in business or political worlds but today we can see the cooperation of researchers also where their aim is to find something which can be useful for overall humanity. Almost all countries are part of the united nation (UN). the sole purpose of this cooperating organization is the betterment of humanities. I firmly believe that one should cooperate with others to ensure overall development of the nation and humanity.

In sum, concluding I would like to say the best way for a society to prepare young people for any field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.