Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Every coin has two sides. Similarly, every proposal also has different aspects that have to evaluate before coming on to the conclusion of agreement or disagreement. Even though this proposal seems to be convincing sometimes, evaluating both sides will help to stand stronger.

In many fields, people always criticize the opinions of the person who is a neophyte. People never believe someone who has just entered or totally outside of the field. For instance, in a commercial world, interns' opinions have always been given very little importance than someone who has a broad experience in that field. This might be because the neophytes lack the skill and hence not good at their work. One may argue that if the person is well capable, then his judgment will be considered. But for critical judgment, an amateur's opinion is hardly considered unless he/she provides proper evidence about it. Hence the author's proposal about the importance given to a judgment of any person is believable.

Conversely, it is also possible that newcomers might give more useful advice to a problem than that from the experts. This is because their thinking and thought process is much raw hence making them think out of the box. On the other hand, the experts’ mindset is to think only in a particular direction with respect to his concerned field and hence won’t be able to give innovative solutions to the problem. Thus, if this is the case then the critical judgment of work in any given field has more value even though it comes from a newcomer.

For example, if we consider any job interview, the person who has more experience is always offered a higher position than the other. This is only because, for critical judgment, the experience of the person will help to take a cautious decision. As very well said, the experience is the best teacher. Experience teaches a person to learn from his mistakes and become an expert in it. Experience guides a person to choose a path. Hence, believing in an expert for critical judgment always puts people on a safer side.

To sum up, it is the expert whose judgment will have more value in critical judgment of work as he has more experience and knowledge in that field. Despite that, sometimes this might not be true and more dependent on the situation.