Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author propounds that the governor should allocate the funding over the scientific activities which possesses the lucid outcome. This is the claim with which I generally do not concur, among the countless rearing reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs, to support my standpoint.

The first striking reason which should be considered is the prolonged duration of scientific exploration and investigation. Indeed, none of the scientific events does appear overnight and requires a long investigation and examination until ended to the goal. An explicit instance, for this reason, is the period for configuration of the periodic table, this table is arranged and rearranged over the 78 years. Different chemists had a role for fulfillment of a part of this table; therefore, the ultimate achievement is not achieved during a solo governing period by a specified individual. In this scenario, according to the author’s advice, the first endeavors of the first chemists for the sake of their incomplete table should not be supported by the governors. However, this consul overlooks the effect of these activities over the future chemists who completed the table.

Another equal crux reason is the none existence of the well-defined outcome for any activity. Especially in the field of science, various factors possess control over the terminal achievement, which is out of the scientist’s control. Therefore, the probability of ending the different type of result from the proposed one in the initial step of the activities is so high, or even because of these varied environmental factors, there is the possibility of the facing the failure. In this case, the altered outcome or defeated consequence should not be valued as an unimportant event and underestimate them. Actually, all of that weakness and alterations pave the path for future endeavors, an reduce the ratio of the distractive elements from the path of scientific activity. For example, the defeated activities by Brendlinger or Hasan Celebi caused by the identification of the issues over the invention of the airplane and made the future inventors eliminate the possible errors. That they faced.

Finally, the effect of money over mankind’s daily life should not be underestimated. The fact that money provides the human’s demand is undeniable; in addition, a sufficient financial source for fulfillment of these requirements also reduce the man’s concern over this need. Consequently, by leaders support from the scientist’s financial need, there will be the omission of stress cause of the financial issue in inventors’ life; thus, they will have more chance for the flourishment and exploration over the unknown realms in science for the sake of the existence of the full concentration. Therefore, the ratio of the success of these activities will be increased.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly depict the effect of the financial support over the scientific activities and impossibility of prediction of result in the field of science. So, the governor should rear all the activities in the field of science to gain more feats in this area.