Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

‘Success’ and ‘Failure’ are the most important temporary things in life. Both success and failure have their set of advantages and disadvantages. Sometimes, success is achieved in short period of time, whereas in some scenarios it is achieved in long period of time. However, the person who has taken very long time to achieve success, is the one who has enjoyed it the rest of his/her life. People who achieve success in very short period of time, there is maximum possibility that, their success may deteriorate at very same pace as well. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement and I have three reasons to prove my point.

First of all, whenever we hear about early success (fame and recognition), we seem to think that, a person is very mature in early stages of life. However, it is not always the case. For instance, today, we live in digital age. Today, everything is available in the internet, may it be information, entertainment, career etc. In the present era, social media rule the world; like Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and so on. Hence, many people have started to make career in it, and some on them have even succeeded in them. Problem arises when they achieve success, the people who are below let’s say 18 years of age, they don’t have enough experience like how to handle that success, their mind is not that mature enough, so anyone can take advantage of those things and trick them to fall into prey.

Secondly, long-term success remains till the person gives up on that whereas in short-term success, there’s always chance of high risk and failure. In short-term fame and recognition, there’s a saying that, “The amount of time required to achieve success is same as the amount of time required for failure”. For instance, from like past three to four years mobile application apps like “TikTok” and “PUBG” are ruling the world. Many teenagers as well as youngsters have earned huge amounts of money, fame and recognition. In some extreme cases, some of them have even left their jobs, schools and colleges to continue this as fulltime. However, their plan was shattered, when government banned “TikTok” and “PUBG” for some security issues. Those people who were mature enough continued some or the other work, but that number is minute.

Finally, there’s been a psychological study which shows a change in behavior or character in these minds of early success achievers. For example, if you achieve early fame and recognition compared to others, studies have shown that, that particular person has shown some serious kind of arrogance. It is also proven that; those people have lost their patience level to extreme extent. There are also cases, where they have developed bad or vulnerable attitude towards their loved ones like their family, relatives as well as friends. If this is the case, then what is the use of all that fame and recognition? Diseases can be cured with medicines, but emotions, character and attitude cannot be cured with any type of powerful medicine in the world.

However, it is not necessarily the case mentioned above, there are also some people who have achieved success in their early stage of career, and they are extremely doing good. They are very well mannered, very much mature as well as they know how to deal with anyone who are vulnerable to them practically, financially and emotionally. However, that number is very much less compared to unmatured people. In most of the cases, the reason for the people who can control the success in early age is that, they have involved in some kind of useful business rather than some app (like PUBG and TikTok). They have good moral support, good connections with people which makes them strong enough to deal with any situations.

In conclusion, it is true that, everyone wants to achieve fame and recognition in their life; but it is also true that, we must be that matured enough to handle that fame and recognition. Hence, parents and highly successful people and entrepreneurs say that, “Early success is a scam, great things take time”. Therefore, youngsters who are the future of the country, must be advised to pursue a career which would help them to achieve success in required or substantial amount of time.