Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

In today's fasted-paced world, where talent is highly valued, it is crucial to pursue career in which one has mastery. Some might agree that immediate fame and recognition is better than having a long-term goal, whereas I disagree. I agree with the claim of the aforementioned statement and validation of my view would be presented in the following essay:

Goals are very dynamic in nature. Each person has some goals which they have set and they work accordingly to achieve it. Goal can be some two types; immediate or short-term goal, and long-term goal. Short-term goals are very basic in nature and the person wants to achieve it in next 3-5 years. Whereas, the long-term goal is the main aim of the person which he wants to achieve it in next 10-15 years. Amalgation of many short-term goals result in one long-term goal. A persons aim should to achieve the long-term goal and not getting distracted when his short-term goals are completed. From young age only people should be taught to stay dedicated to achieve their long-term goal. For instance, if an athlete wants to achieve a gold medal in Olympics then he or she needs to start prepare from where young age. They should participate in different tournaments to measure their progress. If they won a tournament they should not get overconfident and stop preparing as this would be harmful. The athlete should keep in mind that only their one of the short-term goals is completed and they still have to pursue their long-term goal.

In the last few decades, technological growth has been rapid, exponential, and limitless. Social media is the new hotspot. People are judge on the number of followers and views which a person gets on social media. To get famous instantly people are using various ways, and some of it are unenthical. By getting famous or receiving instant fame and recognition on social media does not garentee a successful career in future. But some people do not understand this and they would do anything to get famous on social media. For instance, pranking pedestants, or vandelizing displaces in the shops. Many youtubers even put their lifes in danger to gain some views. People should do things which would be helpful for them in future.

However, gaining instant fame does not also comes with a cost. It could happen that a geneuine talent of a person gets spread and that person gets help in his career. For instance, if an artistic painting gets virial then overnight he would be a star in the artistic communite. In this case the artitic should enjoy his success but at the same time he should also remember that his long-term goal is not yet achieve and he should not get side-track with this new earned fame.

In conclusion, people should focus on at the larger picture then seeing the immediate benefits as long-term goal are more satisfying and rewarding. Not denying the fact, that person should not enjoy or celebrate when his or her short-term goal are complete but at the same time remember in back of their mind that their true goal is still left and they should not stop until they have achieve it.