Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position

The issue gives states that the young people of today should be encouraged to pursue long term realistic goals rather that seeking immediate and instant fame. This is

one of the main problems that plagues youngsters of the present. Indisputably, getting instant success does encourages the young to do more and strive to do something

better than what they have achieved. Yet, it has its own dark sides. Instant fame without experience does more harm than good while a steay and gradual rise in their

pursuit of long term and realistic goals is always beneficial to the society at large. Hence, I agree with the given issue.

First, instant fame will be without experience may be encouraging in short term, but it harms a larger set of people in the long run. To prove this, take the example of

Flipkart, an Indian e-commerce website similar to Amazon founded by two youngsters. It was an instant hit among the Indian population and enjoyed tremendous success

during its intial years. Great discounts for the customers, hefty compensation for the employees made it the undisputed leader in the industry. But, with the progress of

time, the losses started mounting and employees started resigning due to lesser pay and customer satisfaction plummented as people found bricks and other irrelevant stuff

in place of the items they had ordered and calls to the customer support went unanswerd. Hence, instant success did more harm than good not only to the founders and

employees, but also the customers who bought the products from it. Thus, instant fame and recognition is not good.

Additionally, pursuing long term goals with a steady rise is good. To illustrate this, I want to tell about one of my classmates in school. He was a average boy, but always

set realistic goals within a realstic timeline and always worked towards his goals diligently. He went to Harvard for his undergrad and is now pursuing a Phd from MIT

. Another example to support would be the company Infosys, which was started 40 years ago and it is now the best IT company in India and employs close to 2 million people in India, benefitting the

society at large by creating job opportunities for many in a job starved company like India. The founders, in their autobiographies, reveal

that they chose to rise up steadily and set up realistic and acheivable goals rather than chasing instant success. Thus, going after long term realistic is better not only to the individual,

but also to the society at large.

But, instant success can definitely encourage the people involved to strive for more, it has its own set of negatives that outweigh its positives. If the people cannot

deal with the instant success, and aren't mature enough to handle the newfound fame, they will not succeed.

In conclusion, I would like to say that even though there are cases where instant success have had postitve implications , they constitute a vey small amount. Hence going after long term and realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition is beneficial to both the individuals involved and the society at large.