Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In our society, many adults expect young people to achieve their goal as fast as possible. However, I believe the young should not pursue their immediate fame and recognition.

Firtstly, goals that acheived in a short-time are likely to fail soon or reveal many weakness. For example, In 2001, the Enron company which was most famous energy company in America was cooperating with the Arthur Andersen accounting firm. The excutives of the Enron were too near-sight that they were chasing after the short-term goal; they hid their severe economic condition in order to keep their fame and withheld the information to the public. Subsequently, the company has failed and dissapeared that does not exist recently. The excutives should wait until they could fix their adverse condition and prepare for the future success. Thus, young people should pursue their long-term goals rather than immediate goals or fame.

Secondly, unceasing effort could lead to a more significant success. In case of Thomas Edison who is most famous inventer thesedays. There was a time that many scientist who chase after a short-term goal were struggle to make light bulb which was very ephemeral and expensive. However, Edison was different from them. Edison spent much longer time in study than contemporaries and his countless trial led him to make more endurable and affordable light bulb. Due to his unceasing effort and attitude toward long-term goal make him most accoladed investor today. Therfore, young people should pursue the long-term goal.

In summary, I belive that young people should pursue their long-term goal not merely immediate results. Furthermore, our society should encourage young people to acheive their goal regardless of the time that it would take.