The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities.

"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

According to the memorandom, the author argues fast-food warehouse in Palm City should return to Buzzoff Pest Control instead of Fly-Away Pest Control which they have used recently in order to save money. It seems convincing at first, however, lack of evidence leads me to question the credibility of the arugument.

First, the author should give more detail evidence on the number of destroyed food when warehouse in Palm City used the Buzzoff. The effort of two Pest Control Company, Fly-away and Buzzoff, should be compared through a visible number of data. It is plausible that the adverse condition in food damage by pest might be more serious when the Palm City warehouse used the Buzzoff than Fly-away. Moreover, the $20,000 might be not a significant number if the scale of warehouse in Palm City is larger than the warehouse in the Wintervale. Thus, the author should give more evidence on the size of two warehouses and the actual number of the damaged food.

Second, It is too hasty to dismiss Fly-Away Pest Control Company as a uneffective Company, since the Palm City has used the company for a shorter time than Buzzoff relatively. It would be better for the Palm City warehouse to keep look into the condition for a long term. Last month there might be more pests because of the adverse weather which was favorable to them. Also, it is plausible that the pest were vulnerable in Wintervale weather but stronger in the weather condition of Palm City.

Finally, more credible evidence should be afforded on the decision to contract all of their warehouses with the Buzzoff only. The author have to consider all the detail income and expenses together to judge whether their decision would be lucritive or not. It is too early for Palm City to expire the contract, since they could not satisfy the contract context. They might have to pay for huge comission fee.

In summary, there are many unsoundness content that the author suggested. the argument seems very unconvincing in many grounds. To bolster the argument, the author should give more detail and specific evidence on the actual damaged food number, detail weather condition of the two cities and the detail gap between expenses and incomes.