Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The issue that the author mentioned on the letter is acceptable but partially unconvincing for me, because of several cases about science and history.

Firstly, In case of science, especially in astronomy, I agree with the author’s statement that much of the information which people had believed is actually not truth that people have to question the information. The geocentric theory, once refered as a solid theory that explain the universe, is now turned out to be false because of the heliocentric theory of Copernicus. It was most presentative theory stating the center of the universe is the Earth. Conversely, Copernicus announced the heliocenteric theory which states the center of the universe, which is called solar system, is the Sun, not the Earth. The theory of Copernicus was mor credible than the initial one that contemproraries which were astronomist, started to accept the new theory which was paradigm shift for them.

Secondly, when it comes to history facts, I believe that information should be trusted, since the dates and the times would not change whether it was recorded at past or not. This is because the exact time of the accidents are not vulnerable that they happened once and only. It is too reckless to tell people from acknowledge information for the reason that the information was made in the past.

In summary, I partially agree with the author’s argument about mistrust on the information that is outdated. On the otherhand, I disagree with the author’s statement since there are some reasons that I mentioned above.