In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, future developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

There is no doubt that technology has gone too far over a decade. Email and World Wide Web are two of the best innovations out from this IT development . However, with its continuous trend , I agree that the adverse effect will soon increase dramatically.

Despite this , the growth of Information Technology has able to connect the whole world .It is one of the major factor that bring the nations closer in this modern era of Globalization. To illustrate this, A local salesman can promote his product to different countries by just posting an advertisement in a popular website like www.yahoo.com. Doing business internationally can be as easy as dealing locally.

Nevertheless, the IT as it expands has some inconveniences . With the wide range of information available in the world wibe web, It is openly being accessed by members of our society . If this will not be regulated properly , misuse of material contents are can be very harmful .

As an example , a novice can post a write up over the world wide web the same way the CNN does . The drawback here is that anybody can read the material posted by the student and could be sense as true over a senior news correspondent. In addition to this , Pornography is accessible in the internet as well as cyberbullying. These are serious problems that was generated out from the IT development .

To conclude with , I agree that the use of email and worldwide web will continue to draw negative effects as the venue is so wide. The regulation system needs to have some kind of improvement .