Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well known that men have all the physical traits to be at the military regimen. They are always being characterized with their machismo which is inevitable in the military service .However, I do believed that women has their own strength and that largely be considered to have a post in the military forces.

Over the last century, military group requires mostly men as combatants. They are being deployed in the battle field where most of the skills needed are can only be performed by men. To further illustrate this, the US Army fought so hard in the battle field against the Vietnamese during the World War II. They did extensive skills such as crawling while they carry heavy and powerful guns . Most of them walk and run endlessly in pursuit of their enemies. These are some of the difficult tasks their female counterparts cannot simply do . However , in our modern days , technology has greatly help the military operations where women can simply push a button to launch a missile .

Moreover, Military tactics and Strategies can be formulated in an office where the women can contribute more. With the help of the latest technologies, a rocket launcher can be operated by a lady officer while she is in a remote camp. Also, while in a Navy Vessel they can operate highly sophisticated electronic systems that monitor potential intruders.

In summary, It is not really a question of gender type to be at the military forces in this present time. I fully agree that female soldiers can perform their duty with courage, dignity and determination in protecting their respective nations.