Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

people argue in terms of women participation in military services such as infantry, navy and air force. many people consider that females should be forbidden to join as a soldier, while, others believe that female had free rein to enlist in any kind of military services just like men. I partially agree with the statements with the reason I outline below.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the female is a good candidate to serve in active duty in the military services. First of all, not all women have a poor physical ability since many of them participate in vigorous physical training, making them a suitable candidate for the soldier in any branches of the army. Furthermore, it is proven that women have excellent skill in several areas in army duties such as managing logistic distributions and financial skill. this brings out benefits to the army institutions as they have additional competent soldiers possessing a wide range of skills.

On the other hand, various considerations ought to be taken into account regarding female serve in military services. Firstly, at a certain period of life, women require maternity leave. This will be a drawback for the nations if they have a large number of female enlisting as a soldier because this leave will significantly cut the number of army troop. Secondly, many female soldier experience sexual assault either by their fellow male soldiers or their commanders. Research in female soldier of USA found that 4 of 10 of them experienced sexual harassment during their services in the military. this leads to several health issues such as post-traumatic disorder and depression, and result in the early leave of female as active-duty soldiers.

In conclusion, although there are a few issues should be considered regarding women taking part in any branches of military services, I acknowledge that female soldiers have equal skills with the male counterpart regarding their duty as soldiers.