When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Financial compensation is a highly essential matter that employee should consider before accepting a job. Although monthly payment is one of the reasons why people work, I believe that performing a job in a safe environment and personal development are the most crucial aspect.

Plenty of reasons explain why wages play an important role in selecting a job. First of all, people work to meet their daily necessity such as paying accommodations and household expenses. Therefore, well-paid jobs are required to ensure their prosperities. Secondly, many families have a sole-money maker having responsibility for all family members. In Indonesia for instance, many households are economically dependent on the head of families. This makes those responsible financially ought to carry out profitable job.

Nevertheless, there are other aspects that are highly essential to be put into account prior to accepting a job. Firstly, people should think about workplace security as this can affect their safety. High-rise-window washers, for example, receive high salaries but their profession poses risk to their life. Secondly, people have to think about whether workplaces are the best place to develop their skills to become a better person. The good working environment is where it is occupied by the people motivating and supporting each other. As a result, a worker could be a well-developed personality as well as having a trusted colleague.

To sum up, I believe that monthly payment is an important aspect that people should consider while deciding to take a job since they have many responsibilities. However, the most essential factors a worker should take into consideration are their safety and self-development.