Many people believe that an international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

Foreign tourists play an important role in economic development of a country. However some people think that tourists from all over the world have destructive effects on their home land. There is no doubt in it that tourism industry is booming now a days and it's one of most valuable entity of a country. But somehow the belief of many people ,about bad influence of foreigners on their locals can't be denied.

There are many examples from different countries,that how international tourists ruined their cultural values. People start to follow them and left their traditions. This make many countries culture at risk of extinction. The best example of this is chinese culture,which is now struggling for it's survival. There are many other reasons that natives don't like holidaymakers, for instance peaceful places convert into crowdy and rushy cities. Usually holidaymakers don't bother about cleaning of their surroundings. The resources of a city some time collapse due to heavy litter. Another problem is opening of many fast food restaurants,which put local food industrty in danger. To attract tourists ,internationally renowned brands are opened in many areas. This is alarming for local industry. Artists making traditional handicrafts really suffering to ends meet. Local industries woe to this attitude.

Consequences of this unfavorable approach towards foreign tourism can be horrendous. It's responsibility of the government to change people's perceptions about foreigners. Tourism is very significant for a country,it's role in showing soft image of a country worldwide is very vital. The countries,who give tourists secure environment,attract more people. There are many countries in the world ,whose main source of earning is tourism.

In my opinion government should make some laws to abide by everyone. There should be penalty for foreigners on violence aswell. Fast food chains should be allowed to a certain limit in a city. Regional industry should be supported by government. There should be food streets to display traditional foods , where foreigners can enjoy real taste of native dishes. There should be preservation of ancient markets having handicrafts and hand made garments or jewelry. To promote city's civilization, there should be guide books freely available on all hotels. There should be billboards highlighting famous tourist spots and relevant goods. By this way aptitude of natives can be changed towards international tourism industry.