Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

Some citizens believe that too many overseas tourists may cause some problems. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the possible reasons for this issue and I will give some proportional steps that the government could take.

There are a few reasons for why local people think visitors from other countries could take some disadvantages, such as damaging the tourist site or overcrowded the transportation. Some residents argue that tourist would destroy a significant tourist site, such as a historical building. As a result, the government should spend too much taxes that local people pay for to fix these buildings or protect these places. In addition, too many visitors would also have some negative impacts on our public transportation and cause public transport overcrowding. There fore, some residents who communicate via a bus or the MRT would claim that visitors may bring some harmful effects.

However, viewpoints from these people could be reversed, while some measures are taken in order to solve the problems. One measure that the government can try is to improve the entrance fees, especially for these overseas tourists. The government could use this income for replacing these places that are affected by visitors. Another step could be done is that government should increase the frequency of public transport, especially in rush hour. It could help communicators much easier to and from the workplace and would not be concerned by overseas tourists.

In conclusion, it is true that international visitors could cause some drawbacks and some resident would reluctantly to this situation. Therefore, some measures should be taken by the government is important to reduce the harmful effects and change these resident’s perspective.