Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. what are causes and what solution can be offered?

Nowadays, the increasing rate of overweight children and adults is a worldwide health issue and it is spreading in every corner of street. Obesity is one of the major problem which is growing rapidly in school going children that observed for teenagers. Here, i would like to an account for its reasons and solutions.

There are manifold point to explain it causes. First and foremost, fast foods are the primary reason for overweighing as it consist of excess of fats and carbohydrates. To explain, it is often seen that children are fond of pizzas, burgers, noodles and so on that are easily available to them in school canteens and put negative effects on their health. Hence, imbalance diet make them like a couch potato and even sometime laughing stock. In addition, in this modern era, mostly parents are busy to earn their bread and butter and they do not have time to cook at home. Therefore, they prefer to buy meal from restaurants instead of making food at home and give rise to lots of health issues. As a result, less parental care as well as calorie rich diet is the secondary reason to making children obese.

Further emphasizing on my point of view. Sedentry life style are also responsible for making children fatty and unhealthy. To explain, technology blessed us with lots of advancement specially in term of computers and games and it has curtailed the level of physical activity in this specific age of group. As a result, passion towards indoor games has reduce the manual work and give rise to enormous heath problems.

Numerous points to solve this problem. Initially, school as well as parents should take care of eating habits of school going children. To explain, children should be teach to cook healthy food for themselves and banning junk food and fizzy drinks in school. Along with this, parents must cook healthy food for their children that will be hygenic and nutritious for them so that they can relish healthy lifestyle. Consequently, it is moral duty of guardians same as teachers to guide upcoming generation about balance diet. what is more, children should be more encouraged towards outdoor activity so that they stay fit and healthy.

To recapitulate, it is indeed true that main causes of obesity are unhealthy eating and not enough physical activities. This aliment can be prevented and treated by healthy eating as well as outdoor activities.