Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In this modern era, children, unfortunately, endure some ailments that they are known as adults aches such as overweight. There are various reasons behind it. This illness originates from diet, sedentary lifestyle and genetics. I believe that three critical reasons of unhealthy diet, sedentary lifestyle and genetics considerably contribute to the development of such diseases in teenagers.

The first cause of obesity is fatty food. Todays, most of the children are interested in junk food and fizzy drinks like sandwiches, chips and coke. These kinds of foods are not nutritious. Furthermore, a huge number of parents buy fast food for their children instead of preparing calorie-rich food at home. This issue can be solved by purchasing food from traditional restaurants (that they cook local foods), banning junk foods and advertising healthy foods in mass media, schools and textbooks.

The second reason for obesity is an inactive lifestyle. The use of technological devices has gradually risen among children. They spend most of the time watching TV or playing video games on a computer, so the progress of these tools has led to declining the physical activities. This obstacle can be resolved by paying attention to bodily activities in schools and encouraging children to participating in sporting events. Moreover, parents can restrict playing video games on weekdays. In addition to this, the government can compel mass communication to advertise physical exercises.

The third factor of obesity is genetics. Although genetics play a significant role in obesity of children, we cannot change or fortify our genetics. But human beings especially parents must visit genetics experts or do genetics tests before their child is born.

In conclusion, obesity derives from several considerable components like foods, sedentary lifestyle and genetics. Any type of these elements demands effective solutions in order to cure this organic disorder.