In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

obesity has become a matter of great concern as well as considered as a primary problem in many countries. many people assert that this obesity problem has been increasing due to fast food advertising and restricting these adverts would be a better solution while others claim that limiting commercial promotions could not be an efficacious idea at all. In this both opposing views will be discussed before reaching to a conclusion.

On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that junk food advertisements can motivate us in many ways. First of all, it is true that people usually have a tendency to taste foreign or local delicious foods that are offered by many restaurants through advertising. Thus, they cannot resist themselves to fulfil their fascination and it is apparent that people are getting information about this through advertisements. if advertisements are limited or banned, their extreme interest on junk food would be declined. Another aspect regarding to this is that, some restaurants or eateries offer numerous promotions such as 'buy one get one offer' etc. which are more potentially influencing factors for the people. people cannot but resist themselves from accepting these offers. Therefore, by getting information through advertisements people are taking more junk food that results in obesity problem.

On the other hand, it is argued and i strongly believe that banning advertisements cannot be a proper solution to mitigate the obesity problem. one obvious reason associated with this is that obesity may happen genetically.For instance, i saw many of my friends are quite fat only because their parents are fatty. In addition, taking more and more fast food is totally a personal choice. it is person's problem that he or she could not resist himself or herself properly. advertising authority will provide their promotions for their business prosperity. if we cannot tackle ourselves, advertising authority is not quite responsible for this. So advertising should not be banned.

In conclusion, though both views have strong reasons to believe, i firmly hold the viewpoint that banning advertising due to mitigate the obesity problem will not be an imperative solution.