In some societies obesity is regarded as a major problem Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned However others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity

In present era, obesity has become the main threat. It has various causes although some masses accuse to advertising of fast food therefore this should be stopped while others oppose and believe it doesn't contribute to the overweight problem. I consider it depends on the understanding of people towards the consumption of fatty food. I will discuss both notions in incoming paragraphs.

The main point that strikes in my mind regarding the advertising is that advertisement has so much power to allure the customers towards product. Therefore, presentation of presenting recipe of fast food is so creative that viewers reluctantly and by avoiding the disadvantage, which can lead to gain in weight tempt, themselves to taste the dish and edibles. Another reason, usually it is seen that advertising is done by celebrities hence folks follow them. For instance, plastic content is found in kurukure and huge percentage of fat is there but still individuals eat as it is being introduced by their favourite stars.

Movingfurther with opposite viewpoint that advertise does not contribute in obesity. Apparently, people have their own tastebuds they have become so much habitual of fast food due to number of reasons like hectic schedules, they are so much indulged in their professional life that they have no time to cook in result, they are eating outside and unhealthy oily, easily available food which is making them lethargic and obese. For example, it is surveyed by World health organisation where they found busy schedule does not allow them to have healthy food hence they are being victim of overweight.

In my opinion, it is the responsibility of people to understand that what is good or bad for their health because nothing can rule over a person's mind until he wants.