For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

it is certainly true that reading, writing, and mathematics have been considering fundamental skills of education since the past. As the computer has introduced in today's world, analysts argue that it ought to be assessed as the fourth essential aspect. In my opinion, I would agree with this notion that the computer would be more valuable consideration in the field of education.

To commence with, it is undeniable that people having abundant knowledge of computers would be benefitted in many ways. First of all, almost all types of jobs seek employees who have good command over soft skills such as having the ability to operate numerous functions of the computer. For instance, a leading job portal reports that 95% of the companies are looking for candidates who are well versed in computer skills. Therefore, to compete with this race in the workplace more progressively, learning computer skills will be potentially helpful for anyone.

Another momentous factor that can not but be mentioned is that the dependency on the computer has been aggravating tremendously because of its ability to overcome various complex problems with great accuracy. One good illustration of this is that several industries produce their products with the help of the automation process where advanced computer proficiency is justifiably needed. Hence, without having a basic knowledge of computers, it would be highly difficult to acquire expected jobs.

In conclusion, as has been shown that computer lessons have multi-fold advantages these days, it should be a part of the school study curriculum whether he or she could not survive in this competitive world successfully.