For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the computers are using in all areas of life and the computer skill could be a necessary one in the list of the essential subject of education. However, it should be considered carefully in order to prevent the negative impacts on adding. In my opinion, the skill should be on the list.

From the high school classes, the students should be requested to prepare the presentation on the computer. This means that they have to study how to use the computer from the primary school whether they were taught in the school or by themselves. So, we should agree that the computer skill is as vital as the reading, writing, and math skills.

Moreover, the computer skill is the critical skill in the job description even though the job is not a programmer or software developer. It requests the students should acquire the skill before graduation. Thus, all the universities have the courses which are relevant to the computer skill to assist

That is not to say that the school should add the computer course as it is required. Of course, we must consider the negative impact if the student could be trained about the computer too early. But we have to agree that the student should gain the computer skill as soon as possible.

In conclusion, the computer skill should be a critical part of education which supports students to capture knowledge and find a job as well. Meanwhile, we must aware the negative impacts if the computer could become a required subject.