More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

Nowdays, technological developments have fostered communication between individuals as well as group of individuals. Communication is preferred by people using technologies like video calling instead of meeting. A plethora number of people in a populace are communicating socially or professionally using computers. This has merits as well as demerits. In the upcoming paragraph I will elaborate both of them.

Embarking upon, one of the major benefit of liaising via internet is that persons sitting far away in distant countries can interact with each other. Usually there are situations in a business when two individuals have to interact with each other and they are residing in countries which are located very far from each other and if they choose to interact face to face a lot of time will be wasted. For instance, a firm which is located in USA what to be in touch to a company in India and if they choose conventional meeting method their most important resource i.e. time will be wasted. In addition to this, liaising via web also increases profits of the firm as the money which is required to travel to another country is reduced by the use of internet as it is cheap.

On the other hand, one of the major drawback of communicating by the use of technology is the lack of emotions. In modern world people who choose to liaise by using internet do not understand the feelings of the other person to which he is communicating. As a consequence of this people are becoming practical in their life and do not understand the emotions of other.

To conclude, technology is helping firms by saving their both time and money thereby increasing their profits. The major disadvantage of interacting by using internet is the lack of emotion.