In most countries prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime.

However, if they were to receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traditionally, as a solution to control crime, prison has been in use. Nevertheless, there are many ways to prevent the crime from happening. Some would argue that uneducated people commit more crime so education could possibly prevent illegal activities, but I would say that along with education, employment opportunities should be provided. In this essay, I shall examine how education as well as employment could help.

To begin with, illiterates indulge in antisocial activities because they lack in discipline. To illustrate, at the school level, young children are being taught about moral values along with academics that could help their surroundings and families. However, when it comes to uneducated youngsters, they do not know the impact of the crime which they commit. As a result, we do see most of the crimes committed by people who lack education.

In addition, People who are unemployed indulge in illegal activities for their survival. This jobless people often involve in crime for monetary benefits. To illustrate, Brazil, a country with poor economy and in recession at the moment, has been in the top for the most dangerous place to live. Due to unemployment, People there trade illegal drugs and also kill others for money. Had there been a proper government providing employment prospects to people, crime rate would have been in control.

To conclude, education is one of the most effective solutions along with employment opportunities to prevent a person becoming criminal. So, every government should focus on providing education and job to its people to avoid immoral activities.