Men do most of the high level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? what is your opinion on that?

Gender equality triggers heated debate now and then. In my country, India, Some basic reservations have been equally segregated considering welfare of females. Men are holding higher positions in most of the jobs while women are still finding their feet on that front. Should our government allocate quota with regards to women empowerment?. I believe, all over the world, we already have a fair system without any biases.

Admittedly, men holds numerous high profile jobs because of certain reasons. Firstly, military officer position, physically as well as mentally is a demanding job that needs a person with a strong physiology and high intellects, but naturally body mass composition of women are lower compared to a average man. As a result, men dominate this sector. Secondly, women are relinquishing their career before climbing up the ladder to higher positions due to their maternal responsibilities as well as to look after their children.

However, my government already has enough reservations for women. In my country, 33% reservation for women has been allocated throughout all government sectors where they can compete within that reservation or else compete in a general quota. Moreover, there have been no legislation which restricts females being selected for high profile jobs. We have our fair selection system that does not favor any side, instead it picks the well-qualified person. Unfortunately, majority of men are being selected due to their natural competency overshadowing their female counterpart.

After stating some of the key factors that are required to be in a most important job, I would like to conclude by reiterating that there should not be any favoritism or reservations based on gender. Reservation system as a whole brings setback for the most deserved ones.