Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, although medical facilities and medicines have been improved, people’s health is declining steadily. Notably, few significant reasons for this may be due to sedentary life style, adulteration in food and not to mention, stress from work. Some people would argue that increasing sports facilities will help in preventing the medical conditions. However, I believe increasing the health centers are need of the hour.

Admittedly, there is a saying “prevention is better than cure”. People should focus on maintaining well-being by playing a sport or training in fitness center. For instance, a recent study from scientists revealed that a person with good physical activity is less vulnerable to cardiac-arrest. Moreover, of late, people are aware about the importance of fitness and endurance which made them to demand more sports center, particularly, in my country, India.

However, being in a poverty stricken country, one would argue that health centers across the country and good sanitation in a house will improve their health. To begin with, medicines and medical advice should be given at free of cost for the people below poverty line.This will drastically improve their well-being. Further, lack of proper sanitation in rural areas have been major culprit in spreading dreadful diseases which needs government’s intervention. Further, World Health Organisation states that, if a country could have provide free vaccination for its entire people, many dreadful viral diseases could have been eradicated.

To conclude, my persuasive opinion would be to have more medical centers and provide medicines at free of cost for needy. Once for all our basic medicals needs have been fulfilled, we could demand numerous sports center for our well- being.