Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the past fifty years, technology has brought a significant change to our life, particularly in communication. While it is argued by many that technology adversely impacts the way people interact with each other in terms of isolation and loneliness, there still remains some arguments against this issue. Overall, it is my personal view that the benefits that technology brings to communication far outweigh their drawbacks. The reasons for my position are as follow.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that technology revolutionize the way we communicate with each other. While it is true that excessive using of technology can cause to isolation and lack of virtual interaction, most of people benefit greatly from technology namely internet, mobile phone. Communication, for example, which entails great effort and cost in the earlier times is extremely easy and convenient now thanks to mobile phone. People are also able to contact much more rapidly via social networks such as facebook, twitter and viber. Moreover, not only does technology allow us to talk to each other but it also let us see each other while using webcam. Therefore, business or teaching can performed through internet rather than face to face meeting.

Equally importantly, though technology exposes us to a wider connection all over the world. A global network is always available via social network to everyone. While relationships we made in the past was confined in a specific area, nowadays we can make friends from far away and even in foreign countries, thus making our relationships much more complicated.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that technology should be taken advantages of for the sake of communication due to its convenience and state-of the art characteristics. In years to come, I personal believe that outdoor activities incoorperating with technology should be adopted to lessen isolation and loneliness that technology may lead to.