Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected personal relationships ? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is true that the advancement of technology influenced the ways people interact with one another. The thing is this influence has some positive and negative aspects. For me, however, the positive points would overweight the negative points. In following I will investigate this phenomenon furthermore.

First of all, to acknowledge the significance of this issue we only need to look at our vicinity, it is not far from truth if we say that almost no one writes the conventional letter to friends and acquaintances to get informed about them. People increasingly are getting involved with each other through cyberspace, Facebook and Twitter is the most famous examples in this regard. In addition, as a result of this change nowadays people are able to stay in touch no matter where they live. For instance, when I moved abroad for continuing my education, it didn’t disrupt my interactions with my friend and families, I could be in touch with them via Skype and Viber and amazingly it had no cost as well.

While on the other hand, we can argue that this new phenomenon would have some adverse impacts too. Decreasing the face-to-face method of interaction is one of the most concerning issues, people are interacting with each other through computers and smartphones. Additionally, addiction to electronic devices such as laptops and smartphones is another concerning issue.

To sum up, I believe despite some demerits in general the technological impacts regarding to humans’ interactions are positive, however we people must be cautious about the way we use them in our interactions.