School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effects on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

Nowadays computers are widely used in all the spheres of human life. This has heavily impacted every nook and corner of world. The usage of computers nowadays starts with cradle to the grave. So it is suggested that teachers should avoid using computers in the classroom ambience and concentrate more in the traditional reading and writing skills with traditional practices. I totally accede with the notion of the statement.

As per my view, usage of the computers in the early stage of life has numerous determinental consequences. The early usage of technical gadgets has led to improper development of mental abilities of an individual. Because first of all when children start reading books on computers and on smartphones their reading ability will definitely diminish. According to a recent survey nowadays in developed countries children can read the books on portable devices such as I pads and other smartphones, which further have negative impacts on the overall development of children.

Further, using advanced technical equipments have harmful impact on the writing skills of children also. Firstly, by using such intelligent devices children will definitely lack their writing skills. Because with the usage of the computers in the classroom children are discouraged to use pencils and pens and thereby lack of writing skills will be increased. Moreover, by following such kind of practices there is no mental exercise for children. For example, improper brain functions will develop in children. Many developed countries are already suffering from mental diseases owing to the rampant use of such technical devices.

In a gist, I would like to say that, in order to improve mental and intellectual growth of children technical devices such as computers and smartphones should be avoided by educators. I totally assert with such practice.