Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign

Ianguage at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it is very common to see many children learning and improving a lot of different subjects and skills, especially foreign languages. There are many people and experts believing that it is very important for young people to learn different languages as soon as possible. However there is another opinion about this statement. There are groups of people who do not agree with this theory.

Learning new languages when the person is younger and studying at primary school have some advantages that are very impressive. Firstly, it is always discussed that children can learn easier than adults. Then it could be affirmed that a person with six years old will learn faster and better than other one with fifty. Secondly, it is believed that to study foreign language at primary school may help kids to develop a rapidly a good knowledge in another subjects.

However, there is other line of thought which consider that children should begin their studies in international languages at secondary school. This kind of opinion considers that when children are at primary school it is more important for them to learn their mother tongue and to have a lot of fun with friends. Moreover, it is discussed that if these children spent too much time in the classroom, they will lose a great chance to see and view life experiences and to have contact with other kids.

To sum up, there are many opinions about this complex theme and as expected exists positive and negative facts about them. In my opinion the advantages really outweigh the cited disadvantages due to the fact that children at primary school are happier to see and to improve his or her knowledge. For this reason they will definitively learn faster and better in comparison with older people from secondary school, for instance.