Some people believe that electronic calculators should not be allowed in school until after the pupils have mastered mental arithmetic. Others believe that calculators save pupils time, especially with complicated calculations.

Nowadays technology is developing more and more, and it is easing people’s work. Just like that calculators are developing too. Pupils prefer it than thinking. Many people consider that pupils have to use it until they become perfect arithmetist. Diversely other people think that calculators economize the time.

In our century pupils calculate easy problems with the help of calculators. It may help to save the time but it stops pupils thinking. Pupils learn on calculators. They do not know that when they are without calculators they feel themselves without hands or legs. So people have to improve their knowledge like a sharpened sword until they finish school. After that they will not need it in the future.

On the other hand people need calculators who work at the market or bazaar. They do not need to calculate in mind. Because their job does not involve to think it in mind. However, when pupils in the exam, it entails to calculate it in mind.

In conclusion, calculators can be useful to some extent as long as some constraints are taken at places where child’s mental ability is involved.