Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change . Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is suggested that certain people resist variations throughout their lives. While some people appreciate the ever changing scenarios of life. I am in favor of a flexible lifestyle, where one follows a routine but there is always room for a change when the time arrives.

To begin with, it is a common saying that "nothing in this world is permanent except change". Human history contains abundant of evidences following the same motto. Changes in life is a positive factor at every scale, for instance, most of the working class or students favors long holidays at least twice a year. It acts as a refresher for an exhausted mind. An individual can replenish his/her energy levels with these, eventually starting the new session with extra zest and dedication. Secondly people who fear changes are usually stuck at a point very early in their careers. Since they find it quite hard to overcome the obstacle. On the other hand those who welcome new experiences and opportunities find it easier to overcome the hurdle, hence, excelling by paving new pathways. Furthermore, changes in life polish an individual's mentality making him/her more flexible and compromising.

However, people of older generations believe in retaining a conventional life style clinging to customs, traditions, homelands, jobs and many other aspects of their lives. It is argued that a streamlined life is easier to follow and its a secure way to lead a life. Instead of jumping from destination to destination and taking chances regarding important aspects of life, some people prefer to follow a similar routine throughout their career. As it lowers the chances of failure and excludes the uncertainties following a major change. In addition to that, a major chunk of population believe that changes other than necessary are wastage of time and money. Instead of putting efforts and spending savings on an unknown situation, they have a more practical approach.

To conclude, although certain changes in life are inevitable while some of them are choices. I believe to opt for a life that follows a routine but opportunities in life must be seized on time regardless of the changes that it may bring along.