Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while other thinks it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past few decades, it is globally seen that successful sports professionals have earned considerable amount of money in comparison to other professions. There has been a hot debate among people about the sky-rocketing salary of these sports professionals. Some believe that this is justified due to their popularity whereas other argue that it is not fair considering the important contributions to the society from other professions. Here, both sides of the argument will be analyzed in the following paragraphs.

There are several reasons to argue why the earnings of sports professionals are justified. Firstly, the salary is fixed by market according to the popularity among people all over the world. People spend exorbitant amount of money to watch the game of their favorite star and thus it is equivalent to service and payment just like in other professions. In addition, it is not so easy to become successful in sports as it requires strong dedication, special talent and continuous hard work. Another point is that career in the sports is short-lived and the money that they earn during their fame time has to be allocated for their entire life.

On the other hand, those who argue against the justification of huge salary of sports professionals point out that this huge sum of money could be utilized in other important areas such as public health, transportation etc. Moreover, it is also argued that the contributions they make to the society are not significant when compared to the contributions made by other professional people such as doctors, engineers, scientists etc.

In conclusion, although the contributions of sports professionals to the society don't seem to be as important as the contributions made by other elite professions, their immense salary, however, is highly justified according to the rule of present market.