Telecommuting refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommunicating?

Nowadays, everything is delivered fast. Service has to be enjoyed by customer as soon as possible. Customer demands worker to work in every time and everywhere to result products that fulfill their needs. Employer does not have many times to gather employee in one room to do meeting. Those things are criteria of telecommuting method. People predict that this method will be common for most office workers in the coming decades. This phenomenon arises a question about is society will be affected by the growth of telecommunicating? In my opinion, lees or much it can affect to the society. These following impacts of it I can give here are hardly to have socializing in workplace otherwise society, especially worker can get benefit of this, such as individual freedom, responsibility, and self time management.

Hard to get socializing with other workers in workplace can be happened in telecommuting method. According to me, the aim for working is not only to get money but also to get actualization and socialization. From my experience, I spend so much time in my office. I hard to hang out with friend when my job demands me. For me, office is the one of the main places to get acquaintances. We are cooperating well to finish our job. We meet every day directly without using any media. I can say that we interact to each other by using basic of the way of communication, talking and discussing directly. But, telecommunicating method is different. I have my friend that runs his business in his house. He creates his own office and controls his business just from a set of computer. All day he spends his time in his room. He is rarely to socialize in real life. Chatting and messaging are enough to him. I saw that it influences the way of his communication, he hardly to communicate face to face to other people.

Telecommunicating has good effects also such as individual freedom, responsibility, and self time management. Sometimes, I feel that discipline rule in office is too burdensome such as wearing uniform which is sometimes I feel better to use jeans and t-shirt. But, the method can give me more freedom to do and wear what I prefer as long as do not decrease my quality of work. Telecommuting will require me to be more responsible and manage my time well. It is because there is no office hours or manager who watches me every minute. I have to control my job by myself.