24. Many sts find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

In modern society, students have many opportunities to entertain themselves after school or during break time. Because of that, some people argue that students hardly focus on school or academic knowledge. In this essay, we will take a look at the reason, the solution that could be taken to deal with this issue.

The reasons for the decline in student's concentration on the academic curriculums often come from two factors: the environment around them and each student. First of all, the habitat where they live has enormous impacts on how their concentration ability. On the one hand, if the students reside in an academic environment surrounded by eminent people, studious peers, they will mimic the concentration habit of these; thus, their ability of concentration will be enhanced. On the other hand, the toxic, harmful living habitat will have adverse effects not only the decline in the concentration on professional knowledge but also the deterioration of academic performance. Secondly, each characteristic of students brings different concentration abilities. The energetic and extroverted students may be interested in extracurricular activities and neglect academic knowledge. Meanwhile, the introverted ones tend to immerse themselves in well-conducted research based on what they have learned in school.

The solutions that could implement to tackle the concentration ability of students are plenty. First of all, the education institutions and the family are in charge of developing this ability. They should cooperate to create a healthy and professional environment to help their pupils focus on the subjects. Moreover, each youngster should raise their awareness about the importance of knowledge in society. Without the education degree, they would unemployed, even hardly made end meets when they grow up. For example, a variety of well-conducted research that mainly carries on in the United States gives the statistic about the average income of American citizens. It is said that the higher degree we take, the more salary we earn. The student who graduates from high school could earn 30.000 dollars per year, but the other who holds the Master's degree could earn almost 69.000 dollars.

To sum up, students easily decrease their focus on studying at a young age because of outside and inside factors. To help the students improve this situation, school, family, each individual should combine to gain the highest results.