Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die There is no better time to be alive than now To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opin

It is undeniably true that the last century has witnessed rapid development as well as technological advancements not only in the health industry but also in every field. While it is commonly believed that these improvements have helped mankind in many ways, few experts are of opinion that still there are plenty of flaws. In my view, although life has been much better than earlier, we could expect further expansions in the future.

To embark upon, there are a plethora of benefits to humans from these developments. The first point worth making is that health professionals have successfully developed both medicines and sophisticated equipment for fatal diseases and this has significantly extended the lifespan of citizens. It is also important to acknowledge the revolution in technology and how it helped anyone to connect with friends and family virtually. In addition to that, it also enabled work from anywhere feature and added a whole new dimension to the working environment. Thus, providing more work-life balance to the citizens.

However, there are few potential downsides as well. The most worrying aspect of these enhancements is, humans are compelled to be materialistic and most of them are living in an isolated world with no human attachments. As a result, socialization slowly obsolete. It is also worth pointing out that although many evolutions have come in various fields, the world has not yet prepared for unprecedented phenomenal. For instance, no vaccine has been found for a recent outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic.

To conclude, no one denies the fact that standards of living have been improved a lot compared to our grandparent's age. However, there are still plenty of problems which should be addressed for better living and hopefully, in the future, we might have a better environment for human beings.