Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour.Therefore working hours should be reduced.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advance technologies involve in most part of our life more than past. They facilitate most of our jobs. They help us to do our duty quick and accurate. Many people like me believe that by using advance new technology we don’t need to do a lot of handy work as previous so we can reduce the employees’ working hours.

To begin with, in the past most of jobs especially paper work should be done by labor. For example in a bank, when a cashier wont to do a customer payment request, he/she should check a book to identify the customer, another books to check previous payment and customer stock and so on. It may take more than 15 minute to move to the next request but today all these work can do in less than 1 minute – with regard of machinery and computerization. It is obvious that by using these advanced technologies an employee can do more jobs than previous in unit of time. So he/she has extra time and finally we can decrease of working hours.

Furthermore, based on new researches decreasing working hours with using new development technologies have a lot of other benefits. For example new results show labor health and performance in doing assigned jobs increases significantly if they spent more times with their families, friends and contribute more in social activities.

To sum up, based on my opinion advances in machinery, especially in last century, open new window in our life. They help us to do hard and time-consume jobs faster and careful and as a result we can decrease employees’ working time. This lead to some other benefits for our society like labor better performance and life style.