“Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?”

Advertising is gaining enormous popularity in recent years. This issue is fraught with controversy, while advertisements are considered to be beneficial, they have negative limitations.

It is important to recognize that one of the key functions of advertisements provides consumers with adequate and accurate information about their products. Because of the improvement of technology so many companies expand their adverts by every kind of mass media and nearly all hoardings. For instance, the advertising of the telephone which supplies information like how to use it, its battery and price. Another advantage is that advertising also plays a significant role in fostering a diversity of employment opportunities. In other words, it provides occupation for artists, painters or copywriters in designing such as logo, contents of ideas for ads. It also agreed that advertisement is one of the main sponsors of a large number of industries, for example the entertainment industry like sport, music, theatrical events.

Nevertheless, advertising could cause several disadvantages to human. First of all, advertising development is rapid so it also has negative effects that can manipulate people. Furthermore, the facts show that the advertising expense increase, so the products become more and more high price because nowadays many companies focus on selling a brand image. However, sometimes the quality of the product is considered (a) bad and it cannot truly like their advertisements. Moreover, advertising could cause extreme disadvantages to children who can easily be influenced by them because children are in the development phrase, they cannot understand the connotations hidden in advertising messages. Children affected by ads like junk food, violence cause obesity and violent actions.

To summarize, based on the above-mentioned explanations, individuals may gain both facilitating merit and downside through the growing prevalence of advertisements.