People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Over the past decades, the consumption of sugary dinks has never cased to draw public attention and provoke debates. In this essay, I shall indicate why people consume a large number of that beverages and suggest some solutions which

make people to reduce sweetened beverages consumption.

In terms of main reason behind the consumption of sugary drinks that people are facing the busy life, people are burying themselves into workloads so they usually consume junk foods and sugary beverages instead of spending time on cooking at home because those products are convenient and affordable. Besides, the development of advertising industry, beverage companies invest money in advertising their products, it attracts many people who are passionate about sweetened drinks, especially children whom advertisers often aim their marketing because they are easily influenced by sweet things. For example, the popularity of Coca-Cola are advertised everywhere such as schools, supermarket, bus station and even restaurant so it is easy to attract children and adults because sugary beverages can help adults to concentrate on their work and energy boost.

The number of suggestions can be taken to reduce the consumption of sugary drinks. The TV programs, billboards and posters about public health should be added in order to educate and show the disadvantages of consuming sweetened beverages. Hence, those programs can reduce negative effects of advertisements. For instance, The TV programs show information about consuming sugary drinks that cause health risks such as obesity, type 2 diabetes, they can give advices about healthy products to help people change their diet. Additionally, government need increase tax on such products to reduce the demand of customers.

To put it in the nutshell, for the aforementioned reasons, I pen down saying that even if the consumption of sugar-based beverages is increasing we can have solutions to reduce and restrict it.