People have gradually become acquainted with advertisements recently. This tendency, in many cases, should be more beneficial.

First, according to internet development, advertisements also develop strongly and could quickly inform people about the different products and services. Nowadays, with the same products and services, we have found a large quantity of firms and brands that produce the similar one. This makes consumers find it hard to know all suppliers and make comparisons with products and services they want without ads. Through ads, people are provided full of knowledge about detailed descriptions that they should not find in price stickers in supermarkets such as prices, quality and usage of bargains without limitations in time and places. For example, as a student, I want to buy goods that are not expensive so I usually watch ads on my smartphone to buy goods with reasonable prices, which helps me save a significant amount of money and time.

On the other hand, ads could help companies promote their products and services. They should encourage their customers to buy products and services in large quantities, which helps them increase their purchasing sales by designing ads suitable for potential customers to help them quickly access the world of products and services. For example, if your customers are children, you should use famous characters in cartoons or design lovely images to attract their attention. Otherwise, if your customers are adults, you should show them benefits that they can get from your products and outstanding features of them. According to Harvard University’s studies, companies should raise their revenue at least 20% which can increase up to 60% with startup companies if they exactly identify their target customers and use the suitable ads.

In conclusion, two advantages of advertisements are providing consumers with information about merchandise and boosting purchasing sales for producers, leading to a positive development in society. With these benefits, I think that advertising could play an essential role as an industry in almost every nation in the future.